110TH SMU STUDENT SENATE INAUGURATION AGENDA AND SCRIPT

Agenda:

- I. Call to Order
- II. Speaker's Podium: Dr. Mmeje
- III. Swearing-in of Student Body Officers: President Castle
 - A. Sydney Castle swears in both President Alarcon and Secretary Castle
 - B. Alex Alarcon swears in Treasurer Meyer and Vice President Bombito
- IV. Swearing-in of Student Senators and DEI Chair: President Alarcón
 - A. Swearing in of all student senators
 - B. Motion to seal the chamber confirmed
 - C. Senate confirms membership recommendation of Lyle Senator Shreeya
 - D. Senate confirms membership recommendation Shreeya as DEI Chair
 - E. Swearing in of Cabinet
- V. Address to the Chamber: President Alarcón
- VI. Officer Report: Treasurer Meyer
 - A. Committee Interests form
- VII. Chair Report: Mohan Desai
 - A. Summer Senate members please slack Mohan
 - B. 9 people needed to meet quorum.
- VIII. Executive Committee Elections
 - A. Speaker of the House
 - 1. Connor Ferguson
 - B. Chief of Staff
 - 1. Hope Heiden
 - C. Parliamentarian
 - 1. Will Leathers
 - IX. Swearing-in of Executive Committee Members
 - X. Adjournment

